A Glimmer of Hope

Writing is slow and often difficult work. When I’m reading someone else’s book, I am finished in a matter of hours. When I’m writing my own, it takes much longer. I am back to working on Defeating the Enemy, a book on defeating fibromyalgia–or at least learning to live with it. I don’t know how long it will take me to finish it. It is very important to not only stay true to the story line I’ve mapped out, but to also accurately report the facts on fibromyalgia.

It is very personal to me. In April, 2015 my doctor suggested I try a new treatment, a medicine to cure an underlying infection which I might have had for many years. He said the new medicine would not hurt me and might help me. I took the medicine, and my friends asked me often if it was working or not.

I didn’t know. I have several other medical problems and wasn’t sure if the pain I was feeling was from fibromyalgia or some other cause. When I went to the doctor last week, he told me he thought the fibromyalgia was better, due to my reaction to the routine tests performed during the examination. He wants me to continue that medicine.

I want to have hope. I’d love to be cured. I want to tell you anyone with fibromyalgia can be cured. I ask for your prayers, both in writing this book and in personal healing.

Thank you.

Comment

